And now for something completely different… me.

True to my complex personal art history, I often combine media to create a texture, a patina, and a dynamic surface to fulfill my ideas in concrete, paint, fiber, and steel to build a communally created work of art.

My largest artwork to date, a 500′ acrylic on concrete mural, was my first public work of art and involved the hard work and imaginations of all 25 inner city gang youth who helped me work make it. Granted, they were court ordered to choose to work on the mural or go to jail, still, I feel we all made the right decisions to paint our art outdoors and make history beautiful.

Leave a Reply

